My Account OverDrive eResources Facebook Twitter Instagram

Teresa Allison

Jan 232023
 

 

 

 

Advance registration is REQUIRED for this program. Please register here.

Children ages 0–6 can join Mr. Dan for this interactive program that provides music enrichment and fun with rhythm and movement.

  • Thursday, February 2, at 10:30 am

Registration will open for the next program approximately two weeks prior to its date.

  • Thursday, February 16, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, March 2, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, March 16, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, April 6, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, April 20, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, May 4, at 10:30 am
  • Thursday, May 18, at 10:30 am

 

Jan 092023
 

 

 

 

Children of all ages are invited to attend this Spanish language story time presented by the Modern Languages Department of Ursinus College.

  • Monday, January 30, at 1:30 pm

Please register here.

Dec 202022
 

 

 

 

Learn how to make beautiful handmade cards during this class for adults and teens.

  • Tuesday, February 14, at 6:30 pm

Advance registration is required for this class; spaces are limited. Please register here.

 

Oct 292022
 

An image of the puzzle exchange shelfOur Puzzle Exchange is in the multi-purpose room that is located across from our Adult Fiction section. Here’s how it works: you drop off a puzzle you no longer want (as long as the puzzle is in good condition, has all the pieces, and has a box with a picture of the finished puzzle), and then pick up another puzzle to take home. You don’t even have to check it out!

Please note that the puzzles will not be moderated by library staff, and the library will not be ensuring the quality or quantity of puzzles in the exchange. You may either return the puzzle when you’re done, or keep it!

Don’t have a puzzle to donate? That’s okay! Feel free to take a puzzle now, and bring one in the next time you come to the library!

Aug 312022
 

 

 

 

Is knitting or crochet your passion? Join us at the library for this casual adult get-together to share your fiber projects and socialize.

No registration needed.

  • Wednesday, January 4, from 5:30–7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 11, from 5:30–7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 18, from 5:30–7:30 pm
  • Wednesday, January 25, from 5:30–7:30 pm

 

Apr 112022
 

 

 

 

Adults and teens can join us at the library for gentle yoga taught by certified yoga instructor Helen Mitchell. This class is appropriate for all levels of practice and designed to allow you to clear your mind while moving, stretching, and strengthening your body. Bring your own mat to class. Cost: $5.00 payable to the instructor.

Advance registration is required for this class; spaces are limited. Please register here.

  • Thursday, January 5, at 6:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 12, at 6:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 19, at 6:00 pm
  • Thursday, January 26, at 6:00 pm